I think on paper

I think on paper.
Sometimes I think I only exist on paper.
Sometimes I think the world only exists as a misspelled word Some One wrote on paper.
Sometimes I frown when I think and you think I’m frowning at you but you do not exist at that moment the only things that exist are on paper.
Sometimes you hate when I write and I think I should quit but it hurts and I want to tell Some One but there is no one until I write One on paper.
Sometimes I think I only exist
On paper.

Daily Prompt: Simply the Best

7 thoughts on “I think on paper”

      1. This is not paper. I can’t smell the wood or tear the individual fibers. When I press word to medium, there is no beautiful bleeding of ink, but only the sterile, perfectly pixelated letters. If only paper would survive.

        Though I do only exist in wordpress. I float the ether. All my pictures are photoshop. It’s a tragic existence. And an idea for a story.

        Like

      2. Wow. You just dove straight into the rabbit hole. True, none of us will survive. Oh mercurial reality, how I disdain you so! You’re a pretty brilliant person.

        Like

Leave a Reply

