10 things I love about my mom

  1. She calls me Dude. Also Mamerlips. But mostly Dude.
  2. She’s a great storyteller. She can make me laugh, cry, holler, sometimes all of the above in the space of three minutes, by her made-up stuff and the you-can’t-make-this-stuff-up stuff.
  3. She loves my dad.
  4. She loves God.
  5. She’s a grandmother of ten, and took every one of them to Disney World… to celebrate her own birthday.
  6. She likes what she likes, and to hell with what everybody else thinks.
  7. She knows what she believes and she stands by it. She can’t always admit when she’s wrong, but I admire that she has a mind of her own.
  8. She knows what I believe and she challenges me on it. Even when she thinks I’m dead wrong, she admires that I have a mind of my own.
  9. I’m old and she still kicks my butt. Tough love, Dude.
  10. She tells me she’s proud of who I’ve become. She loves me, and she says so.
I really need a new picture of us. 6/07: I'm 5 days away from giving birth =*) but aren't we cute?
I really need a new picture of us.   6/07: I’m 5 days away from giving birth, but aren’t we cute?
3 thoughts on “10 things I love about my mom”

Leave a Reply

