Rejected

English: Logo of the band Rejected Español: Lo...

I got my first rejection letter today.

I was afraid to submit anything for the longest time. What if they don’t like it? What if they don’t like me? What if I’m not good enough? What if I get rejected?

Well, the answers are:

  • they didn’t hate it
  • they liked me enough to suggest I send in another piece
  • my mom thinks I’m good
  • getting rejected didn’t hurt one bit!

I’m one step closer to getting published. And it feels good.

Celebrate with me by sending out a story of yours to get rejected!

4 thoughts on “Rejected”

Leave a Reply

