If I had a million pennies

You wake up tomorrow morning to find all your plans have been cancelled for the next seven days and $10,000 on your dresser. Tell us about your week.

Hôtel Ritz Paris
Hôtel Ritz Paris (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

My first thought is so selfish. But so fun!

Hire a nanny for the week, check into a hotel (solo) with reams of paper and a box of pens, and write my novel.

Nothing fancy. The Ritz in Paris? Très chic!

Spaceship Earth at Epcot at night.
(Photo credit: Wikipedia)

6,000 words a day, seven days straight.

Done.

My second thought was to drag my novel out to the curb and beat it with a stick. Because it’s a giant steaming turd pile at the moment.

Then take the family, and maybe that nanny, somewhere warm and beachy.

Or to Disney World! Epcot. I love Epcot.

Maybe my character takes her family to Disney World and all sorts of wacky hi-jinks ensue. Yes, we should do this. It’s research.

I’m trying to figure out the whole trackback thing. So far I haven’t seen my daily prompt responses in the trackback list over at The Daily Post. This time I added /trackback/ to the end of the URL in the “Send trackbacks to:” box. (How many times can you say trackback in one sentence?) I hope it works- wish me luck. And please leave a comment if you know what I’m doing wrong. Thanks!

3 thoughts on “If I had a million pennies”

Leave a Reply

